CNC Control System Serial Number: 4469
DC3IOB: No
CNC12: Yes
CNC11: No
CPU10 or CPU7: No

Repair / Retrofit of Milling/Machining Center TRUMP B8AC

Post by Quebecois_Sti »

Hello everyone,

I am helping my friend regarding his milling he acquired, details below. He knows the machine wasn't working
when he bought it but because of the condition and since it was Centroid, he was willing to take
the risk even if it involves doing a complete retrofit conversion. He ask for my help since I don't have issues
with English (but I am not perfect since this is my second language) and because I have some experience
with Centroid already. Just to put you in perspective, I have done a router conversion with Acorn
and I am in the process to finish a plasma table with Acorn as well. I have done a CO2 Laser controller conversion
recently as well. On my side I have a Milling/Machining center OKUMA Cadet Mate that I might do a conversion
later on but will try with the legacy controller first since it works at the moment.
Front_Overall_Machine.jpg
Machine details
Brand: TRUMP
Model: B8AC
Year: 1999
ATC 20 tools, BT40
Travel: X/50", Y/22", Z/25"
Control: Centroid M-400, V7.08, serial 6672
Centroid_Control_PlateID.jpg
UtilityMenu_Screen.jpg
Pictures, user manual, backup files, etc., here on OneDrive: https://1drv.ms/f/s!AuCfg0ciIehngitGMw0 ... 0?e=5TnfO8
I backup everything I could using the Utility Menu and floppy disk and I even take out the HDD to backup all files on it
My friend have pretty much all documentation with it, which includes: the TRUMP operating manual, the Centroid Intercon
and user manual, electrical blueprint, spindle drive manual, etc. In the OneDrive I didn't scan everything but the general needed
is there I think, if you might need something else let me know.

Here's the issues at the moment:
- Unable to move the machine at all
- Seems stuck in the Warm-up/booting sequence (Job name stated on display: WARM-U~1.NC)