Allin1 Analog input Function?

All things related to Centroid Oak, Allin1DC, MPU11 and Legacy products

Moderator: cnckeith

Post Reply
cncot
Posts: 42
Joined: Wed Jan 06, 2021 1:05 pm
Acorn CNC Controller: No
Allin1DC CNC Controller: Yes
Oak CNC controller: No
MPU11 & GPIO4D -w/ 3rd Party Drives: No
DC3IOB: No
CNC12: Yes
CNC11: No
CPU10 or CPU7: No
CNC Control System Serial Number: console 104030 SysId 0008DC111213-1202202505
Location: Mims Florida
Contact:

Allin1 Analog input Function?

Post by cncot »

Gentlemen,
My automation direct GS20 has an Analog output connected to the analog input of the Allin1.
When setting it up, for lack of better knowledge, I set it to be 0-10v = 0-100% output load.
Can the allin1 use this information? If not, what is the Analog input of the Allin1 Intended for?
What should I set the Automation direct analog output to represent?

I have included a report file
Thanks, Mike
Attachments
report_0008DC111213-1202202505_2022-09-20_22-01-05.zip
(1.75 MiB) Downloaded 1 time
cncsnw
Posts: 2793
Joined: Wed Mar 24, 2010 5:48 pm

Re: Allin1 Analog input Function?

Post by cncsnw »

1) Set Parameter 35 = 6, to make axis #6 refer to your spindle
2) Set Parameter 313 = 0, to indicate that there is no encoder for that axis
3) Set Parameter 57 = 32, to request a PLC-driven load meter for axis #6
4) Set Parameter 990 = 10.0, to indicate that full-scale load is 10VDC

I usually configure the drive to show output current (P03.20 = 3).
Post Reply