allin1dc MP11 probe help with pictures

All things related to Centroid Oak, Allin1DC, MPU11 and Legacy products

Moderator: cnckeith

cncsnw
Posts: 3832
Joined: Wed Mar 24, 2010 5:48 pm

Re: allin1dc MP11 probe help with pictures

Post by cncsnw »

The simplest way is probably to add a line to InitialStage in your PLC program, to invert INP769.

See https://centroidcncforum.com/viewtopic. ... 19&p=47777 and scroll down.
eng199
Posts: 373
Joined: Fri Jan 10, 2014 11:29 am
Acorn CNC Controller: Yes
Allin1DC CNC Controller: Yes
Oak CNC controller: Yes
CNC Control System Serial Number: none
DC3IOB: Yes
CNC12: Yes
CNC11: Yes
CPU10 or CPU7: Yes
Location: Howard, PA

Re: allin1dc MP11 probe help with pictures

Post by eng199 »

craigc wrote: Fri Mar 25, 2022 6:09 pm Is there a way to connect a 3 wire hall effect / magnet to a Allin1dc spindle encoder input just to display RPM in CNC 12.
Top
Not really. A circuit would be needed to convert to encoder - like signals. The software readout may not work with 1 count per revolution even if you did that. There are links to very low cost encoders on the forum. One of those would be a better choice.
craigc
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Sep 12, 2021 12:34 pm
Acorn CNC Controller: Yes
Allin1DC CNC Controller: No
Oak CNC controller: No
CNC Control System Serial Number: none
DC3IOB: No
CNC12: Yes
CNC11: No
CPU10 or CPU7: No

Re: allin1dc MP11 probe help with pictures

Post by craigc »

I have inverted the probe input 769 to NC and tried a simple probe that is 2 wires, now when I run a probing routine the machine does touch and back off numerous times then fails the probing routine. I also tried the code below but couldn't get it to compile. I tried MEM30 and other MEM positions that I thought were unused but no luck.
Out of the whole retrofit this probe stuff is kicking my butt.

new report
screenshot of errors
IMG_20220407_135228_0.jpg
cncsnw
Posts: 3832
Joined: Wed Mar 24, 2010 5:48 pm

Re: allin1dc MP11 probe help with pictures

Post by cncsnw »

You have Parameter 155 set incorrectly.

Parameter 155 should be 0.
cncsnw
Posts: 3832
Joined: Wed Mar 24, 2010 5:48 pm

Re: allin1dc MP11 probe help with pictures

Post by cncsnw »

I also tried the code below but couldn't get it to compile. I tried MEM30 and other MEM positions that I thought were unused but no luck.
What code is that?
craigc
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Sep 12, 2021 12:34 pm
Acorn CNC Controller: Yes
Allin1DC CNC Controller: No
Oak CNC controller: No
CNC Control System Serial Number: none
DC3IOB: No
CNC12: Yes
CNC11: No
CPU10 or CPU7: No

Re: allin1dc MP11 probe help with pictures

Post by craigc »

Thanks for your help. I feel dumb. Here is the code I was trying but maybe I don't need to bother now.

;...
MechanicalProbe IS INP769 ; N.O. probe: 1 = tripped, 0 = idle
;...
ProbeDetect IS INP771 ; N.O. detect: 1 = present, 0 = not present
;...
ProcessedProbeTrip_M IS MEM30
;...
ProcessProbeFastStage IS FSTG1
;...
;========================
ProcessProbeFastStage
;========================
; Report probe trip if the probe is connected, and tripped
IF ProbeDetect && MechanicalProbe THEN (ProcessedProbeTrip_M)
;...
cncsnw
Posts: 3832
Joined: Wed Mar 24, 2010 5:48 pm

Re: allin1dc MP11 probe help with pictures

Post by cncsnw »

I don't see anything glaringly wrong with the PLC code fragment.

If I recall correctly, your PLC program does have some other definition for MEM30, but that usually just generates a warning, not a compile error.

Perhaps you tried to insert your new stage and associated logic in the middle of the definitions section, instead of down in the program section?
craigc
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Sep 12, 2021 12:34 pm
Acorn CNC Controller: Yes
Allin1DC CNC Controller: No
Oak CNC controller: No
CNC Control System Serial Number: none
DC3IOB: No
CNC12: Yes
CNC11: No
CPU10 or CPU7: No

Re: allin1dc MP11 probe help with pictures

Post by craigc »

Thanks for looking at the code. I will correct the input 155 first and see if it works correctly then try the probefaststage following your help.

I will try and post my findings to help others as well.
Post Reply