Oak CNC controller: No
CNC Control System Serial Number: A50191
DC3IOB: Yes
CNC12: No
CNC11: No
CPU10 or CPU7: Yes

first cnc rebuild dc3io

Post by Codythecreator »

Hey guys, so about a moth ago I came across a hurco sm1 with the dc3io plc with the cpu10 and jog pendant on craigslist for an amazing deal. the reason it was such a good price was because the person selling it wasnt sure if it ran as it was his fathers work in progress. So i got it home and have been going through it with a fine toothed comb to make sure everything was done correctly(at least to my bare minimum knowledge of cnc machines) which brings us up to speed on why im here. The vfd that came with the mill is a hitachi sj200, and from what I gather is a fairly decent vfd. With that inverter installed, the e-stop contactor functioned as normal, so everything was on and working, but for the life of me couldnt get the drive to communicate with the plc (as mentioned before, this is my first time ever trying to build a cnc). But I was continuously throwing a 404 spindle fault alarm and a 428 mpg cable alarm. After some time fiddling with it trying to get the drive to communicate with the plc, i decided to try a different drive to see if it was in inverter issue. Well after installing the new drive and programming it to the best of my abilities, it got rid of the spindle fault alarm, but now has a 436 serve drive shutdown alarm as well as the mpg fault Ive read every manual i could find front to back multiple times and just cant seem to track down the cause for these faults. So im hoping some a lot smarter than myself on here might know what the cause is and maybe help explain how I should set up the drive (for sinking or sourcing) and just make sure i am doing things right. So any help would be greatly appreciated and I thank you in advance. so this is the report for my machine, i hope all the required info is here, if not ill add what i missed.
Attachments
report.zip
(51.19 KiB) Downloaded 57 times