Configuring a 4 axis Allin1 with partially missing A axis Motor/encoder/Axis hardware

All things related to Centroid Oak, Allin1DC, MPU11 and Legacy products

Moderator: cnckeith

polaraligned
Posts: 103
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 8:03 pm
Acorn CNC Controller: No
Allin1DC CNC Controller: No
Oak CNC controller: No
MPU11 & GPIO4D -w/ 3rd Party Drives: No
DC3IOB: Yes
CNC12: Yes
CNC11: Yes
CPU10 or CPU7: No
CNC Control System Serial Number: 1030090103
Location: Montvale, NJ

Re: Configuring a 4 axis Allin1 with partially missing A axis Motor/encoder/Axis hardware

Post by polaraligned »

martyscncgarage wrote: Sun Apr 18, 2021 10:28 am
polaraligned wrote: Fri Apr 16, 2021 6:01 pm .

As I noted above, just change the A to N on this screen:
Sure that works....
But Centroid accomodates a 4th axis and its connection to the control with a button....
Understood, but the OP just wants to disable it until he eventually acquires the hardware for the 4th axis. Doing what I said is easy without having to mess around with parameters. He can add enable feature in the future when he gets the hardware for it. I am trying to give the easiest and least confusing answer to keep him going.
tblough
Posts: 1466
Joined: Tue Mar 22, 2016 10:03 am
Acorn CNC Controller: Yes
Allin1DC CNC Controller: Yes
Oak CNC controller: Yes
MPU11 & GPIO4D -w/ 3rd Party Drives: Yes
DC3IOB: No
CNC12: Yes
CNC11: No
CPU10 or CPU7: No
CNC Control System Serial Number: 100505
100327
102696
103432
7804732B977B-0624192192
Location: Boston, MA
Contact:

Re: Configuring a 4 axis Allin1 with partially missing A axis Motor/encoder/Axis hardware

Post by tblough »

Granted, it's a little more work on the front-end, but in the future if he wants to remove the rotary table to free up workspace, it's two touches and done.
Cheers,

Tom
Confidence is the feeling you have before you fully understand the situation.
I have CDO. It's like OCD, but the letters are where they should be.
Post Reply