Digi Probe and Fusion 360

All things related to Centroid Oak, Allin1DC, MPU11 and Legacy products

Moderator: cnckeith

Post Reply
Gixer
Posts: 33
Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2020 3:18 pm
Acorn CNC Controller: No
Allin1DC CNC Controller: Yes
Oak CNC controller: No
MPU11 & GPIO4D -w/ 3rd Party Drives: No
DC3IOB: No
CNC12: Yes
CNC11: No
CPU10 or CPU7: No
CNC Control System Serial Number: 0324202376

Digi Probe and Fusion 360

Post by Gixer »

Hi All.
I`ve just completed my Bridgeport Diy conversion which is all up and running now I have the Allin1DC and i purchased the KP-3 Touch probe which is also all working fine i just need to know does anyone know how to convert the files from centroid to work in fusion 360 after doing a Digi scan.Any help is appreciated.
Paul.
BodeRacing
Posts: 64
Joined: Sat May 16, 2020 12:40 pm
Acorn CNC Controller: No
Allin1DC CNC Controller: No
Oak CNC controller: Yes
MPU11 & GPIO4D -w/ 3rd Party Drives: No
DC3IOB: No
CNC12: No
CNC11: Yes
CPU10 or CPU7: No
CNC Control System Serial Number: 102849

Re: Digi Probe and Fusion 360

Post by BodeRacing »

2D or 3D? I have successfully taken 2D files from a digitized Centroid CNC11 output file into excel, cleaned it up just a tad and saved it as a .csv file. Then I imported the csv file into Fusion 360. Takes a while. But didn't get great results with 3D - seems to overwhelm Fusion 360 if a big file.

Take a look at this thread:

viewtopic.php?f=64&t=2373
Trialnterror
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Dec 14, 2019 2:21 pm
Acorn CNC Controller: Yes
Allin1DC CNC Controller: No
Oak CNC controller: No
MPU11 & GPIO4D -w/ 3rd Party Drives: No
DC3IOB: No
CNC12: Yes
CNC11: No
CPU10 or CPU7: No
CNC Control System Serial Number: none

Re: Digi Probe and Fusion 360

Post by Trialnterror »

Hey when you did your Bridgeport conversion did you loosen the clockspring on the quill? Assuming you did 3 axis?
tblough
Posts: 1267
Joined: Tue Mar 22, 2016 10:03 am
Acorn CNC Controller: Yes
Allin1DC CNC Controller: Yes
Oak CNC controller: Yes
MPU11 & GPIO4D -w/ 3rd Party Drives: Yes
DC3IOB: No
CNC12: Yes
CNC11: No
CPU10 or CPU7: No
CNC Control System Serial Number: 100505
100327
102696
103432
7804732B977B-0624192192
Location: Boston, MA
Contact:

Re: Digi Probe and Fusion 360

Post by tblough »

I use my quill manually half the time so I left my clockspring at regular tension. For the most part, it's really just counterbalancing the quill and tooling. I have not noticed any adverse effects while running in full 3-axis with the tensioned clockspring.
Cheers,

Tom
Confidence is the feeling you have before you fully understand the situation.
I have CDO. It's like OCD, but the letters are where they should be.
Gixer
Posts: 33
Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2020 3:18 pm
Acorn CNC Controller: No
Allin1DC CNC Controller: Yes
Oak CNC controller: No
MPU11 & GPIO4D -w/ 3rd Party Drives: No
DC3IOB: No
CNC12: Yes
CNC11: No
CPU10 or CPU7: No
CNC Control System Serial Number: 0324202376

Re: Digi Probe and Fusion 360

Post by Gixer »

Trialnterror wrote: Sun Dec 27, 2020 5:52 pm Hey when you did your Bridgeport conversion did you loosen the clockspring on the quill? Assuming you did 3 axis?
No i just run everything as normal and everything seems to be ok.
Trialnterror
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Dec 14, 2019 2:21 pm
Acorn CNC Controller: Yes
Allin1DC CNC Controller: No
Oak CNC controller: No
MPU11 & GPIO4D -w/ 3rd Party Drives: No
DC3IOB: No
CNC12: Yes
CNC11: No
CPU10 or CPU7: No
CNC Control System Serial Number: none

Re: Digi Probe and Fusion 360

Post by Trialnterror »

I found my problem, there’s a arm that extends to the ballscrew I’m using and it mounts by way of two bolts. Well my setup was a little tight so I machined my bolts down on the lathe which loosened up my set up and it’s not binding like it was.
Post Reply