Oak CNC controller: No
CNC Control System Serial Number: unknown as of yet
DC3IOB: No
CNC12: Yes
CNC11: Yes
CPU10 or CPU7: No

New ALLIN1DC Retrofit - Machine Setup Not Completed error

Post by bencarlson »

So, I'm just getting started with my Milltronics Partner 00 retrofit, and it looks like I have the board talking to my computer, then encoders are lit up, and the lights/numbers are all correct according to the manual.

The issue I'm having is, I am ready to start the next step of the configuration and testing, but the error in the screenshot below is showing up, and keeping me from moving forward. I can't go into MDI mode like it tells me to do in the manual, because it keeps kicking me back here.

Any ideas on how to proceed?

Thanks in advance!

-Ben

P.S. bonus question - for a knee mill with a 2-speed (low rpm/high rpm) spindle, how to you manage the RPM in Centroid's software? Or do you manage it manually?
Attachments
Centroid-machine-setup-not-completed.png
cncsnw

Re: New ALLIN1DC Retrofit - Machine Setup Not Completed error

Post by cncsnw »

"Machine setup is not completed" is not an error, and will not prevent you from doing anything that you would otherwise be able to do.

Perhaps the issue is that the control software thinks you have configured secondary (scale) feedback for one or more axes, but you do not have the software unlock for it (and evidently have not enered a demo code either).

More likely though, there is some type of fault being reported. Try scrolling back up in the message box, or viewing the log under F7/Utility -> F9/Logs -> F1/Errors to find out what kind of fault it is.
cncsnw

Post by cncsnw »

Regarding spindle speed control: do you have a variable-frequency spindle drive (a.k.a. VFD or inverter)?

If so, then you enter the maximum spindle speed for high gear (as programmed into your VFD) on the Machine Configuration screen; and you enter the low-range speed fraction in Machine Parameter 65.