Page 1 of 1

One Axis only

Posted: Tue Jul 09, 2024 1:22 pm
by jfavre
Hi,
I have configured the X and Y drives and can get each one working properly one at a time on AXIS 1 on the Oak Controller. When I try to get x and y axis going on AXIS1 and AXIS2 i receive an x axis fault. I have attached a report. There is an Opticdirect board hooked up to the Oak with nothing hooked up to it. I am trying to get the X and Y stages running and setup with limit switches before I hookup the Z,A and B axis. Any help is much appreciated.

Re: One Axis only

Posted: Wed Jul 10, 2024 9:34 am
by jfavre
Does this configuration look right? Is the Opticdirect board configured to be the 5th axis?

Re: One Axis only

Posted: Wed Jul 10, 2024 11:38 am
by cncsnw
Those parameter settings look right. The OpticDirect becomes drive #1, and the Oak drive interface headers become drives #2 - #5. The OpticDirect encoder input, as the first DriveBus device, is encoder #7. The encoder inputs on the Oak headers remain #1 - #4.

The PLC logic has to account for the changed drive numbers when it checks for drive faults. Your PLC program appears to have the updated code which accesses drive status based on letter labels instead of fixed numbers, so it seems like it should work correctly. However, you could use the Alt-i display or PLC Detective to look at MEM61-MEM69, MEM515, MEM531, and the PLC code on lines 2976-3014 to see if something does not match up when you have the X and Y drives connected and ready to run.

Re: One Axis only

Posted: Thu Jul 11, 2024 1:21 pm
by jfavre
Please see attached. Is oak looking for a drive ok signal from drive?