issue with generating G-code from intercon

All things related to Centroid Oak, Allin1DC, MPU11 and Legacy products

Moderator: cnckeith

Post Reply
hhmachine
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Feb 26, 2021 11:03 am
Acorn CNC Controller: No
Allin1DC CNC Controller: Yes
Oak CNC controller: No
MPU11 & GPIO4D -w/ 3rd Party Drives: Yes
DC3IOB: No
CNC12: No
CNC11: No
CPU10 or CPU7: No
CNC Control System Serial Number: 0425120445

issue with generating G-code from intercon

Post by hhmachine »

Having issue with g code coming from intercon on my CNC, does it correctly off my desktop. I've attached both generated g-codes, go to N0018, notice Z on the retraction move. It has a crazy call out.
What do I need to correct this anomaly?

System ID, 0425120445
I do not have the serial number for the computer, never received it when I bought the computer thru centroid back in I believe 2012

Thanks
Les Holt
H and H Machine Tool
report.zip
(169.47 KiB) Downloaded 13 times
DW brake master relocation bracket.icn
(7.02 KiB) Downloaded 11 times
G code from CNC, same intercon.txt
(5.97 KiB) Downloaded 15 times
G code from desktop.txt
(5.97 KiB) Downloaded 12 times
AcornJosh
Posts: 61
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2018 8:58 am
Acorn CNC Controller: Yes
Allin1DC CNC Controller: No
Oak CNC controller: No
MPU11 & GPIO4D -w/ 3rd Party Drives: No
DC3IOB: No
CNC11: No
CPU10 or CPU7: No
CNC Control System Serial Number: none

Re: issue with generating G-code from intercon

Post by AcornJosh »

This is K100626. Running V3.08 according to report.

I see the retraction move:

N0018 ; Begin code repetitions
; Retraction move
G0 X-1.25 Y-1.0 Z100001.0

What version of offline intercon are you running on the desktop?
Maybe try updating V3.08 on the CNC PC to V3.16. https://www.centroidcnc.com/downloads/s ... v316-D.zip
When requesting support READ THIS POST first. viewtopic.php?f=60&t=1043

Please ALWAYS post a FRESH report. To make a report: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ecvg0VJp1oQ.

(We pride ourselves on providing timely solid technical support but, without good information we may not be able to help and/or reply until such information is posted.)
hhmachine
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Feb 26, 2021 11:03 am
Acorn CNC Controller: No
Allin1DC CNC Controller: Yes
Oak CNC controller: No
MPU11 & GPIO4D -w/ 3rd Party Drives: Yes
DC3IOB: No
CNC12: No
CNC11: No
CPU10 or CPU7: No
CNC Control System Serial Number: 0425120445

Re: issue with generating G-code from intercon

Post by hhmachine »

I just updated the desktop yesterday with the V3.16, I had some real bad issues on my desktop's version is why I did that, it had became corrupt. I'm not sure it didn't make it's way to the Mill as well. I tried loading a report of my desktop, didn't load so not sure what to tell you there.

Les
cncsnw
Posts: 1988
Joined: Wed Mar 24, 2010 5:48 pm

Re: issue with generating G-code from intercon

Post by cncsnw »

If you want to try an experiment with v3.08 before updating, edit the program in Intercon and change your Depth Repeat clearance height from incremental to absolute.

That is, arrow down to highlight the 0.500 clearance height, and press F1 to remove the INC flag. Then F10/Accept, F10/Post, and see what you get in the G codes.
hhmachine
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Feb 26, 2021 11:03 am
Acorn CNC Controller: No
Allin1DC CNC Controller: Yes
Oak CNC controller: No
MPU11 & GPIO4D -w/ 3rd Party Drives: Yes
DC3IOB: No
CNC12: No
CNC11: No
CPU10 or CPU7: No
CNC Control System Serial Number: 0425120445

Re: issue with generating G-code from intercon

Post by hhmachine »

Okay, that did work, but, it's a band-aid right now because it's not normal routine for me to do that, I generally just accept the offered INC/ABS mode in clearance. would it benefit me to update the CNC with the V3.16??

Les
Post Reply