Slave axis getting unpaired <install pro license file>

All things related to the Centroid Acorn CNC Controller

Moderator: cnckeith

Post Reply
johannes
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2022 4:53 pm
Acorn CNC Controller: Yes
Allin1DC CNC Controller: No
Oak CNC controller: No
MPU11 & GPIO4D -w/ 3rd Party Drives: No
DC3IOB: No
CNC12: Yes
CNC11: No
CPU10 or CPU7: No
CNC Control System Serial Number: none

Slave axis getting unpaired <install pro license file>

Post by johannes »

The slaved Axis keep getting unpaired.

I have slaved Axis 4 to Axis 2 in the Wizard.
01 - Axis pairing set.png

I can confirm in the VCP, and I also verify that both motors are moving as expected.
02 - Confirm Axes paired.png
02 - Confirm Axes paired.png (8.59 KiB) Viewed 83 times

Then, if I click "Set WCS XY0", the axis are unpaired.
05 - Setting WCS XY0 unpairs axes.png
05 - Setting WCS XY0 unpairs axes.png (14.25 KiB) Viewed 83 times

No matter how many times I click on "Re-pair Axes", it is not able to. Even if the message says succesful.
03 - Axis lost pairing.png

And back in the wizard, sure enough, the axis are still unpaired.
04 - Axis no longer paired.png

Acorn also shows the slaved axis is no longer enabled.
IMG_3647.jpg

The motors are Clearpath motors, powered by an IPC5, via the POWER4HUB board.
The motor signals are wired through a https://www.cnc4pc.com/c86accp-clearpa ... oller.html board
I have X on 1, Yleft on 2, Z on 3, and Yright on 4.

I dont understand why it keeps losing axis pairing - is there something obvious I'm doing wrong?

See attached report files
Last edited by johannes on Fri Sep 16, 2022 11:33 am, edited 1 time in total.
Sword
Posts: 367
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2018 1:04 pm
Acorn CNC Controller: Yes
Allin1DC CNC Controller: No
Oak CNC controller: No
MPU11 & GPIO4D -w/ 3rd Party Drives: No
DC3IOB: No
CNC11: No
CPU10 or CPU7: No
CNC Control System Serial Number: none

Re: Slave axis getting unpaired

Post by Sword »

Do you have a CNC12 Pro license applied? A pro license is required for paired axis configurations.
Scott
johannes
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2022 4:53 pm
Acorn CNC Controller: Yes
Allin1DC CNC Controller: No
Oak CNC controller: No
MPU11 & GPIO4D -w/ 3rd Party Drives: No
DC3IOB: No
CNC12: Yes
CNC11: No
CPU10 or CPU7: No
CNC Control System Serial Number: none

Re: Slave axis getting unpaired

Post by johannes »

Sword wrote: Fri Sep 16, 2022 11:25 am Do you have a CNC12 Pro license applied? A pro license is required for paired axis configurations.
Ah crap, I forgot to reimport the license after I had to reinstall CNC12. Of course..
Thanks :)
Sword
Posts: 367
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2018 1:04 pm
Acorn CNC Controller: Yes
Allin1DC CNC Controller: No
Oak CNC controller: No
MPU11 & GPIO4D -w/ 3rd Party Drives: No
DC3IOB: No
CNC11: No
CPU10 or CPU7: No
CNC Control System Serial Number: none

Re: Slave axis getting unpaired

Post by Sword »

BTDT :oops: ;)
Scott
Post Reply