Soft Limit Values Reset to 0

All things related to the Centroid Acorn CNC Controller

Moderator: cnckeith

jonmessenger
Acorn CNC Controller: Yes
Allin1DC CNC Controller: Yes
Oak CNC controller: No
CNC Control System Serial Number: GHFDDHECE(0223151234)
DC3IOB: No
CNC12: Yes
CNC11: Yes
CPU10 or CPU7: Yes

Soft Limit Values Reset to 0

Post by jonmessenger »

I am having trouble with the Soft Limit values in the table resetting themselves to zero after I shut down the computer and bring it back up

I am using Centroid 12 v 4.64 on a home built router table
I have been using Centroid for several years now, with my all-in-one setup on my Boss 6 so I am familiar with the set up procedure,
and yes I do hit F10 after putting them in to save them.

The problem does not occur if I just shut down the software and restart, I have done it hundreds of times during the set up process.

It only seems to happen on reboot.

I have tried setting them both in the Wizard, and the Config screen with the same results.

Any thoughts on this?
Gary Campbell
Allin1DC CNC Controller: No
CNC Control System Serial Number: Acorn 238
CNC11: No
CPU10 or CPU7: No

Re: Soft Limit Values Reset to 0

Post by Gary Campbell »

Pro License???
GCnC Control
CNC Control & Retrofits
https://www.youtube.com/user/Islaww1/videos
martyscncgarage
CNC Control System Serial Number: none

Post by martyscncgarage »

jonmessenger wrote: Sun Jan 23, 2022 12:49 am I am having trouble with the Soft Limit values in the table resetting themselves to zero after I shut down the computer and bring it back up

I am using Centroid 12 v 4.64 on a home built router table
I have been using Centroid for several years now, with my all-in-one setup on my Boss 6 so I am familiar with the set up procedure,
and yes I do hit F10 after putting them in to save them.

The problem does not occur if I just shut down the software and restart, I have done it hundreds of times during the set up process.

It only seems to happen on reboot.