Changing tool change position on CNC mill using Swissi's post processor

All things related to the Centroid Acorn CNC Controller

Moderator: cnckeith

againstallodds1
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Nov 16, 2020 9:40 am
Acorn CNC Controller: Yes
Allin1DC CNC Controller: No
Oak CNC controller: No
CNC Control System Serial Number: none
DC3IOB: No
CNC12: Yes
CNC11: No
CPU10 or CPU7: No

Re: Changing tool change position on CNC mill using Swissi's post processor

Post by againstallodds1 »

2022-01-03.png
againstallodds1
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Nov 16, 2020 9:40 am
Acorn CNC Controller: Yes
Allin1DC CNC Controller: No
Oak CNC controller: No
CNC Control System Serial Number: none
DC3IOB: No
CNC12: Yes
CNC11: No
CPU10 or CPU7: No

Re: Changing tool change position on CNC mill using Swissi's post processor

Post by againstallodds1 »

slodat wrote: Sat Jan 01, 2022 6:00 pm Are you entering machine coordinates?

The post processor is not changing G28 positions..
Yes, I am. Added them to G28 and G30. Used the machine coordinates, correct.
tblough
Posts: 3092
Joined: Tue Mar 22, 2016 10:03 am
Acorn CNC Controller: Yes
Allin1DC CNC Controller: Yes
Oak CNC controller: Yes
CNC Control System Serial Number: 100505
100327
102696
103432
7804732B977B-0624192192
DC3IOB: No
CNC12: Yes
CNC11: No
CPU10 or CPU7: No
Location: Boston, MA
Contact:

Re: Changing tool change position on CNC mill using Swissi's post processor

Post by tblough »

G28 is the correct method, but if you want to program ypur own moves, first delete the G28, and then use G90 X0 Y0.

G91 is INCREMENTAL move. You are asking the machine to move nothing in X and Y.
Cheers,

Tom
Confidence is the feeling you have before you fully understand the situation.
I have CDO. It's like OCD, but the letters are where they should be.
againstallodds1
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Nov 16, 2020 9:40 am
Acorn CNC Controller: Yes
Allin1DC CNC Controller: No
Oak CNC controller: No
CNC Control System Serial Number: none
DC3IOB: No
CNC12: Yes
CNC11: No
CPU10 or CPU7: No

Re: Changing tool change position on CNC mill using Swissi's post processor

Post by againstallodds1 »

Thank you for the reply,
Am I in the ballpark with the line at the bottom? I underlined it just so it stands out here.


/**
Copyright (C) 2012-2020 by Autodesk, Inc.
All rights reserved.

Centroid post processor configuration.

$Revision: 42680 5c1fa50acdb1bb63ef5f7fa14280f184facca587 $
$Date: 2020-03-09 16:22:50 $

FORKID {A1485ECA-426C-48d3-B1AA-451087E4DD30}
*/

description = "CENTROID Milling swissi-005";
vendor = "CENTROID";
vendorUrl = "http://www.centroidcnc.com";
legal = "Copyright (C) 2012-2020 by Autodesk, Inc.";
certificationLevel = 2;
minimumRevision = 40783;

longDescription = "Centroid Generic Milling Post MinRev 40783-swissi-005";

extension = "nc";
programNameIsInteger = false; //Now selectable trough Properties -swissi
setCodePage("ascii");

capabilities = CAPABILITY_MILLING;
tolerance = spatial(0.002, MM);

minimumChordLength = spatial(0.25, MM);
minimumCircularRadius = spatial(0.01, MM);
maximumCircularRadius = spatial(1000, MM);
minimumCircularSweep = toRad(0.01);
maximumCircularSweep = toRad(180);
allowHelicalMoves = true;
allowedCircularPlanes = undefined; // allow any circular motion

// user-defined properties
properties = {
writeMachine: true, // write machine
writeTools: true, // writes the tools
preloadTool: false, // preloads next tool on tool change if any
showSequenceNumbers: true, // show sequence numbers
sequenceNumberStart: 10, // first sequence number
sequenceNumberIncrement: 5, // increment for sequence numbers
optionalStop: true, // optional stop
separateWordsWithSpace: true, // specifies that the words should be separated with a white space
useRadius: false, // specifies that arcs should be output using the radius (R word) instead of the I, J, and K words.
//Begin Properties added by -swissi
checkToolOffset: "No", // output program stop after tool length offset move.
writeCNC12Vars: false, // Write CNC12 User-String -Variables with Fusion360 Info
addDebugInfo: false, // Turn post debugging off(false) or on(true)
homeZatEnd: "G28", // Send machine to selected Z-Position at end of the job
homeXYatEnd: "G90" X0 Y0, // Send machine to selected XY-Position at end of the job
slodat
Posts: 793
Joined: Thu Apr 12, 2018 11:16 pm
Acorn CNC Controller: Yes
Allin1DC CNC Controller: No
Oak CNC controller: No
CNC Control System Serial Number: none
DC3IOB: No
CNC11: No
CPU10 or CPU7: No

Re: Changing tool change position on CNC mill using Swissi's post processor

Post by slodat »

You are now talking about what to do at the end of the program, not the tool change, which is what your original question was about..
againstallodds1
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Nov 16, 2020 9:40 am
Acorn CNC Controller: Yes
Allin1DC CNC Controller: No
Oak CNC controller: No
CNC Control System Serial Number: none
DC3IOB: No
CNC12: Yes
CNC11: No
CPU10 or CPU7: No

Re: Changing tool change position on CNC mill using Swissi's post processor

Post by againstallodds1 »

slodat wrote: Mon Jan 03, 2022 12:43 pm You are now talking about what to do at the end of the program, not the tool change, which is what your original question was about..
I got it wrong and you are correct, where do I enter the and what would the code look like to move X0 Y0 for a tool change?
slodat
Posts: 793
Joined: Thu Apr 12, 2018 11:16 pm
Acorn CNC Controller: Yes
Allin1DC CNC Controller: No
Oak CNC controller: No
CNC Control System Serial Number: none
DC3IOB: No
CNC11: No
CPU10 or CPU7: No

Re: Changing tool change position on CNC mill using Swissi's post processor

Post by slodat »

Post Reply