Oak CNC controller: No
CNC Control System Serial Number: none
DC3IOB: No
CNC12: Yes
CNC11: No
CPU10 or CPU7: No

Hallmark ITTP Probe

Post by RJS100 »

I am a newbie with CNC and working on a CNC conversion of a Precision Matthews PM-833TV milling machine. This will be used in my home shop for hobbyist work. I am almost finished with wiring and bench testing of my Acorn control panel. So far, everything has gone very well!

I was just pre-wiring for a probe and stumbled on a few videos regarding the Hallmark ITTP probe. The two things that I found appealing is it's impact tolerant feature as well as the fact that it can be ordered with a TTS 12mm shank. Does anybody have any thoughts on this probe? Is there any reason it may not be fully compatible with Acorn?

The Acorn schematic illustrates the KP-3 probe using two inputs (the probe signal & probe detect). I emailed Cliff at Hallmark Designs for a schematic on the ITTP probe and he emailed me indicating that the Hallmark probe operates by breaking a simple N/C circuit. Please let me know your thoughts. Here is the note I rec'd from Cliff at Hallmark Designs: