Oak CNC controller: No
CNC Control System Serial Number: (7804732D2417-0529192027
DC3IOB: No
CNC12: Yes
CNC11: No
CPU10 or CPU7: No

Bridgeport Interact 412 Retrofit ATC Help

Post by RefinedFab »

Hey guys I have been working on retrofitting my 1989 Bridgeport 412. The machine has been working great for over a year using it nearly everyday, doing manual tool changes. I'm finally getting around to hooking up the Ether1616 equipment that has been sitting here since mid last year. Really stoked to get the tool changer working!!! I have everything hooked up and installed in order to get it to work but am having a problem running the M6 macro. The machine is an umbrella type with 12 tool positions

Problem is when I attempt a tool change the carousel comes in and immediately goes right back out and says waiting for memory 74 eventually timing out. I am not a programmer by any means but the m6 macro doesn't appear to work this. I have read through the code a lot and seems correct... However its doing this instead; Spindle orient request and then activates the input, carousel in, (it stops here and carousel goes back out as soon as it activates the carousel IN sensor) The tool should unclamp(M15), z clearance, then the carouselOUT, find new tool, etc, etc. Not sure on what is going on but i have exhausted all i know to do so i am reaching out for some help. I have attached a report. hopefully i am missing something simple :roll:

Thanks!
Attachments
report_7804732D2417-0529192027_2021-03-29_19-53-00.zip
(802.46 KiB) Downloaded 88 times
Last edited by RefinedFab on Mon Mar 29, 2021 9:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.
RefinedFab
Acorn CNC Controller: Yes
Allin1DC CNC Controller: No

Re: Bridgeport Interact 412 Retrofit

Post by RefinedFab »

Here are a few pictures of when I first got the machine then after it was cleaned up and put into action 2 years ago. The wiring in a new ether 1616 installed over the last few weeks.

DMM 750watt servos and drives