Atc mfunc.6 could use some help

All things related to the Centroid Acorn CNC Controller

Moderator: cnckeith

WINSTON
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Feb 26, 2019 6:06 pm
Acorn CNC Controller: Yes
Allin1DC CNC Controller: No
Oak CNC controller: No
MPU11 & GPIO4D -w/ 3rd Party Drives: No
DC3IOB: No
CNC12: No
CNC11: No
CPU10 or CPU7: No
CNC Control System Serial Number: none

Re: Atc mfunc.6 could use some help

Post by WINSTON »

New video of what exactly its doing . Maybe the gcode needs a callout for a tool changer for it to use the macro ?
WINSTON
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Feb 26, 2019 6:06 pm
Acorn CNC Controller: Yes
Allin1DC CNC Controller: No
Oak CNC controller: No
MPU11 & GPIO4D -w/ 3rd Party Drives: No
DC3IOB: No
CNC12: No
CNC11: No
CPU10 or CPU7: No
CNC Control System Serial Number: none

Re: Atc mfunc.6 could use some help

Post by WINSTON »

Ok thanks
WINSTON
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Feb 26, 2019 6:06 pm
Acorn CNC Controller: Yes
Allin1DC CNC Controller: No
Oak CNC controller: No
MPU11 & GPIO4D -w/ 3rd Party Drives: No
DC3IOB: No
CNC12: No
CNC11: No
CPU10 or CPU7: No
CNC Control System Serial Number: none

Re: Atc mfunc.6 could use some help

Post by WINSTON »

Ok found out that if m6t5 was on the same line it would go right through the macro but if I did m6 on one line and t5 on the next it would go to the macro .
Could be hardly anything is working in the macro and I could not see it.
Thanks for the help cncsnw.
cncsnw
Posts: 1878
Joined: Wed Mar 24, 2010 5:48 pm

Re: Atc mfunc.6 could use some help

Post by cncsnw »

You are missing an M99 at the end of your embedded O9902 subprogram in your M6 macro file.

As a result, all the rest of the M6 file is assumed to be part of the O9902 subprogram.
WINSTON
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Feb 26, 2019 6:06 pm
Acorn CNC Controller: Yes
Allin1DC CNC Controller: No
Oak CNC controller: No
MPU11 & GPIO4D -w/ 3rd Party Drives: No
DC3IOB: No
CNC12: No
CNC11: No
CPU10 or CPU7: No
CNC Control System Serial Number: none

Re: Atc mfunc.6 could use some help

Post by WINSTON »

Thanks fixed that now . I have movement now just debugging maybe rewriting parts of the macro .
Post Reply