H register not working

All things related to the Centroid Acorn CNC Controller

Moderator: cnckeith

Post Reply
mcbr549
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu Jul 02, 2020 5:38 pm
Acorn CNC Controller: Yes
Allin1DC CNC Controller: No
Oak CNC controller: No
MPU11 & GPIO4D -w/ 3rd Party Drives: No
DC3IOB: No
CNC12: Yes
CNC11: No
CPU10 or CPU7: No
CNC Control System Serial Number: none
Location: Spring, Texas
Contact:

H register not working

Post by mcbr549 »

New report attached.

My computer crashed this weekend. I have been able to restore everything and reset all parameters. However, I cannot get the H register to read on any tool. I reset all tools using the master tool method.

I enter via MDI t01h01. The screen changes to t1 but the H stays at H--

Acorn board 3333
Attachments
report_0C1C571289B6-0526203333_2021-01-11_11-15-08.zip
(586.96 KiB) Downloaded 2 times
tblough
Posts: 1267
Joined: Tue Mar 22, 2016 10:03 am
Acorn CNC Controller: Yes
Allin1DC CNC Controller: Yes
Oak CNC controller: Yes
MPU11 & GPIO4D -w/ 3rd Party Drives: Yes
DC3IOB: No
CNC12: Yes
CNC11: No
CPU10 or CPU7: No
CNC Control System Serial Number: 100505
100327
102696
103432
7804732B977B-0624192192
Location: Boston, MA
Contact:

Re: H register not working

Post by tblough »

That's because you running mill software and not lathe software. On a mill, height offsets are handled by G43 Hnn.
Cheers,

Tom
Confidence is the feeling you have before you fully understand the situation.
I have CDO. It's like OCD, but the letters are where they should be.
Post Reply