Page 1 of 1

KP-3 Probe

Posted: Sat Nov 21, 2020 5:48 pm
by n2xd
I ordered and received a KP-3 probe this past week. I haven't installed yet. I downloaded the latest wiring drawings that are fresh today 11-21 and same probe with the same part number has 4 wires. The probe that i received has 3 wires. Help the poor boy out please. Thanks.


John

Re: KP-3 Probe

Posted: Sat Nov 21, 2020 6:45 pm
by swissi
n2xd wrote: Sat Nov 21, 2020 5:48 pm I ordered and received a KP-3 probe this past week. I haven't installed yet. I downloaded the latest wiring drawings that are fresh today 11-21 and same probe with the same part number has 4 wires. The probe that i received has 3 wires. Help the poor boy out please. Thanks.
Not sure what you downloaded but this schematics here shows 3 wires:

KP-3_ Acorn.pdf
(184.22 KiB) Downloaded 5 times

-swissi

Re: KP-3 Probe

Posted: Sun Nov 22, 2020 4:58 pm
by cnckeith
please refer to the KP- 3 manual, download the latest version here.

https://www.centroidcnc.com/centroid_di ... _probe.pdf