I Need a Post Processor for Solidworks/Camworks

All things related to the Centroid Acorn CNC Controller

Moderator: cnckeith

Deon
Acorn CNC Controller: Yes
Allin1DC CNC Controller: Yes
Oak CNC controller: No
CNC Control System Serial Number: AllinOne cncm system ID: 0625181998 / XE3HFDFJBI
Acorn/Leadshine 4axis bench mill: 3403DE6C0783-01919192476
Acorn/Gecko G540 Sherline Lathe: 0479B7B00885-1107192659
DC3IOB: No
CNC12: Yes
CNC11: No
CPU10 or CPU7: No

I Need a Post Processor for Solidworks/Camworks

Post by Deon »

Hello everyone, I have searched everywhere to find a Post Processor that don't need to be modified to work with Solidworks. The closest I've gotten is a free Haas Post processor from a dealer website. I'm a student and the school uses Solidworks so I get to use the student version which has all the bells and whistles of the premium edition for a year at $75.00. I need it for some classes at times so I can work on assignments from home. I could actually try the CAM if I had a Post Processor that worked with Centroid controls. I have a CNC bench mill and a CNC Sherline lathe with Acorn to play with. I can get a Mastercam Post Processor from Centroid, but Mastercam don't give a nice deal for students like Solidworks or Autodesk.

So, does any one have a Solidworks/Camworks Post Processor to share. Or, would anyone like to do a google meet or Zoom to assist me in showing me how to modify a Post Processor?

Thank You
Last edited by Deon on Thu Apr 30, 2020 12:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Deon Daugherty
GOD, Country, Family
ZZBOB
CNC Control System Serial Number: 20915A (1124081904)
CNC11: Yes
CPU10 or CPU7: Yes

Re: Post Processor for Solidworks/Camworks

Post by ZZBOB »

HI DEON....
DO a search on KLMOSES he had the same problem.....
Fanuc_OM...POST...

http://www.cncsnw.com/PostProcessorsMill.htm
ZZBOB....
Deon
CNC Control System Serial Number: AllinOne cncm system ID: 0625181998 / XE3HFDFJBI

Post by Deon »

ZZBob