CNC Control System Serial Number: none
DC3IOB: No
CNC12: Yes
CNC11: No
CPU10 or CPU7: No

Help selecting components

Post by Panovak »

Hi there
Im building a 5x10' mechmate cnc router. I have decided on using acorn controls with dyn4 motors thanks in large part to Marty's great videos.

I was wondering if someone could help me to make sure I select the right items?

I have no electrical experience so the premade connections, where possible, are needed.

Also can I upgrade to digitizing bundle, Mill, lathe later on? Is it simply just downloading the software?

The machine will have 4 motors driving the router ( 2 x axis, 1 y axis and 1 z axis). Can acorn also run an indexer/lathe?

Thanks in advance for your help
Paul
https://photos.app.goo.gl/th6rUqavMVn2GkNa9 - Ill have images posted here
Allin1Chris
Acorn CNC Controller: Yes
Allin1DC CNC Controller: Yes
Oak CNC controller: Yes
DC3IOB: Yes
CNC11: Yes
CPU10 or CPU7: Yes

Re: Help selecting components

Post by Allin1Chris »

Hi Paul,

At any time you can purchase the digitizing bundle.

Acorn supports both lathe and mill setups.

I suggest looking at the great information we have on this forum post here If you haven't already.
When requesting support READ THIS POST first. http://centroidcncforum.com/viewtopic.php?f=60&t=1043

Please ALWAYS post a FRESH report. To make a report: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ecvg0VJp1oQ.

(We pride ourselves on providing timely solid technical support but, without good information we may not be able to help and/or reply until such information is posted.)

Centroid PLC Tutorial Videos
martyscncgarage
Oak CNC controller: No

Post by martyscncgarage »

Panovak wrote: Tue Feb 18, 2020 12:06 am Hi there
Im building a 5x10' mechmate cnc router. I have decided on using acorn controls with dyn4 motors thanks in large part to Marty's great videos.

I was wondering if someone could help me to make sure I select the right items?