Acorn wont take flash no heart beat when on board

All things related to the Centroid Acorn CNC Controller

Moderator: cnckeith

martyscncgarage
Posts: 954
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2017 12:01 pm
Acorn CNC Controller: Yes
Allin1DC CNC Controller: Yes
Oak CNC controller: No
MPU11 & GPIO4D -w/ 3rd Party Drives: No
DC3IOB: No
CNC11: Yes
CPU10 or CPU7: No
System Serial Number: none
Location: Mesa, AZ

Re: Acorn wont take flash no heart beat when on board

Post by martyscncgarage » Mon Feb 05, 2018 3:20 pm

eng199 wrote:
Mon Feb 05, 2018 2:01 pm
Let me try to clarify the instructions:

See if the 5V regulator is working:
*Locate D2 pin 2. See the photograph on page 2 in the document linked to this post: viewtopic.php?f=60&t=1470.
*Plug in ACORN +24VDC and COM, but nothing else
*Measure from D2 pin 2 to COM. The measurement should be 5V.

There is no need to repeat the procedure in the document.

Marty, can you say with any confidence that "D2=0V" was the result of the procedure given previously? Troubleshooting on speculation is not productive.

transmon is getting an RMA to return his ACORN, so he may not even return to this thread.
I only quoted what he had posted.
My apologies Matt.
I will let you handle these things.
"Jack of all trades, master of none!"
Mesa, AZ

eng199
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri Jan 10, 2014 11:29 am
Acorn CNC Controller: Yes
Allin1DC CNC Controller: Yes
Oak CNC controller: Yes
MPU11 & GPIO4D -w/ 3rd Party Drives: Yes
DC3IOB: Yes
CNC11: Yes
CPU10 or CPU7: Yes
System Serial Number: none

Re: Acorn wont take flash no heart beat when on board

Post by eng199 » Mon Feb 05, 2018 4:13 pm

No problem Marty. Be careful to not get blown off course by unclear answers.

transmon
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Jan 13, 2018 10:24 pm
Acorn CNC Controller: Yes
Allin1DC CNC Controller: No
Oak CNC controller: No
MPU11 & GPIO4D -w/ 3rd Party Drives: No
DC3IOB: No
CNC11: No
CPU10 or CPU7: No
System Serial Number: B0D5CC470A8C-1206170339

Re: Acorn wont take flash no heart beat when on board

Post by transmon » Fri Feb 09, 2018 1:41 am

Haven't been able to get RMA as of today, I spoke with someone on monday about it I purchased another Acorn board and sent the serial number of my old one my new one works but cant use paired axis because the new one won't take my pro license so cant use my machine will someone please let me know what I have to do to get this resolved Thanks Dave.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest