Acorn CNC12 v4.10 has been released

All things related to the Centroid Acorn CNC Controller

Moderator: cnckeith

Post Reply
cnckeith
Posts: 605
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 4:23 pm
Acorn CNC Controller: Yes
Allin1DC CNC Controller: Yes
Oak CNC controller: Yes
MPU11 & GPIO4D -w/ 3rd Party Drives: Yes
DC3IOB: Yes
CNC11: Yes
CPU10 or CPU7: Yes
System Serial Number: none
Contact:

Acorn CNC12 v4.10 has been released

Post by cnckeith » Fri Dec 22, 2017 1:26 pm

Acorn CNC12 v4.10 Mill and Lathe has been released for download.
here is the page to download the latest, where you will also find release notes and installation instructions.
http://www.centroidcnc.com/centroid_diy ... loads.html
REFRESH your browser, clear cache etc.. to see the updated web page.

Acorn schematics has also been updated to include the new _rev3 Acorn board being shipped now.
http://www.centroidcnc.com/centroid_diy ... matics.zip

For those upgrading, existing License files work with the new version of CNC12 just reload the file after install/upgrade is complete using the Util menus as usual.

frijoli
Posts: 396
Joined: Tue Sep 12, 2017 10:03 pm
Acorn CNC Controller: Yes
Allin1DC CNC Controller: No
Oak CNC controller: No
MPU11 & GPIO4D -w/ 3rd Party Drives: No
DC3IOB: No
CNC11: No
CPU10 or CPU7: No
System Serial Number: none yet
Location: Outside Winston-Salem, NC

Re: Acorn CNC12 v4.10 has been released

Post by frijoli » Fri Dec 22, 2017 1:54 pm

DL'd mine...wooot! :D
Clay
near Winston-Salem, NC
unofficial fb group https://www.facebook.com/groups/897054597120437/

cncman172
Posts: 106
Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2017 4:07 pm
Acorn CNC Controller: Yes
Allin1DC CNC Controller: No
Oak CNC controller: No
MPU11 & GPIO4D -w/ 3rd Party Drives: No
DC3IOB: No
CNC11: No
CPU10 or CPU7: No
System Serial Number: 985DAD429EE9-0926170118
Location: Westerville, Ohio

Re: Acorn CNC12 v4.10 has been released

Post by cncman172 » Fri Dec 22, 2017 4:14 pm

Hey Gang,

I just updated from 4.08 to the new 4.10 and that all went smooth. Updated the Wizard with all my settings which were working perfect. When I started 4.10 and started to jog my axis sudden I would get "9031 Drive Fault" , and this happened on every axis. I knew everything had been working perfect before, so I thought what could be making the drive fault. I looked at the Wizard again and wondered if the Input5 drive ready signal could be the issue. I could not use those signals with my drives because you can't daisy chain those ready signals when you don't have access to the collector and emitter on that output signal from my servo drivers. I just marked that signal as unused in the Wizard until I finish a little PC board to handle all the drive ready signals and that fixed my issue. The earlier version of the software must not have been looking at the Drive Ready signal, at least that is all I could figure out. Everything works perfect again now, just in case anyone else has this issue.

Russ

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MecTechMike and 1 guest