Bridgeport Discovery 300 kit

_______________________________________________________














LOGIN below to POST your questions and comments on AjaxCNC products.

Moderator: cnckeith

MT_Argentina
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Sep 28, 2016 9:58 am
Allin1DC CNC Controller: Yes
MPU11 & GPIO4D -w/ 3rd Party Drives: No
DC3IOB: No
CNC11: Yes
CPU10 or CPU7: No
System Serial Number: 1013161612
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina

Re: Bridgeport Discovery 300 kit

Post by MT_Argentina » Thu Dec 29, 2016 4:22 pm

Hello! After installing the CNC11, I keep getting this warning message.

Image

I tried reinstalling the whole thing, to no effect. What should I do next?


Hernán.

PD: to all who read this, I wish you a happy and prosperous 2017! :D

cncsnw
Posts: 355
Joined: Wed Mar 24, 2010 5:48 pm

Re: Bridgeport Discovery 300 kit

Post by cncsnw » Tue Jan 03, 2017 10:25 pm

In normal operation, this message will stop appearing once you have gone through normal job setup once.

If you want to get rid of this message sooner, and you are not going to be ready to set up a job any time soon, you just need to set a part location and save the tool and offset libraries:

1) Press F1/Setup
2) Press F1/Part
3) Press F10/Set (to set the X axis part zero at the current location, saving it in the cncm.wcs file)
4) Press ESC to return to the Setup screen
5) Press F2/Tool
6) Press F1/Offsets
7) Press F10/Save (to save the cncm.ol file)
8) Press F2/Tools
9) Press F10/Save (to save the cncm.tl file)
10) Press ESC to return to the main screen.

MT_Argentina
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Sep 28, 2016 9:58 am
Allin1DC CNC Controller: Yes
MPU11 & GPIO4D -w/ 3rd Party Drives: No
DC3IOB: No
CNC11: Yes
CPU10 or CPU7: No
System Serial Number: 1013161612
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina

Re: Bridgeport Discovery 300 kit

Post by MT_Argentina » Tue Feb 07, 2017 6:10 pm

Thanks cncsnw! The benchtest went smoothly. After some well deserved vacations we're now doing the electrical stuff. I'll upload pictures later this week.

I have one pressing question: my machine has 'spindle break' and 'Z axis break', but there is only one output in the AllinOneDC for one OR the other (output9). I'd like to know how to reassign another output to use them both (let's say 4 'mist' or 8 'spindle direction' ). Help?

PD: please let me know if this is unnecessary for some reason, any advice would be appreciated

Centroid_Tech
Posts: 156
Joined: Thu Mar 18, 2010 2:24 pm

Re: Bridgeport Discovery 300 kit

Post by Centroid_Tech » Wed Feb 08, 2017 5:10 pm

The basic ALLIN1DC PLC program has OUT9 defined as the ZBrakeRelease. If you would also like to add logic to be able to control the spindle brake release, the PLC program will need to be modified. You can follow the attached documentation if you would like to modify the PLC program yourself or if you would like please email a current report to support@centroidcnc.com and they will be able to assist you.
Attachments
173 Compiling PLC Program.pdf
(4.48 KiB) Downloaded 10 times
CNC11 PLC Programming Manual.pdf
(2.42 MiB) Downloaded 8 times
193 Generating Report.pdf
(5.58 KiB) Downloaded 10 times

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest