sandcrab123
Allin1DC CNC Controller: Yes
CNC Control System Serial Number: none
DC3IOB: No
CNC11: Yes
CPU10 or CPU7: No

Kudos to the help line!

Post by sandcrab123 »

I've been working on my conversion of a Fanuc 10M to Allinone controller for the past several months. It's been a very frustrating experience at times with issues surfacing with both Ajax software and my own personal lack of CNC knowledge. I am quite well versed in the electrical dept. but I am a rank beginner on the CNC side. My biggest frustration has been getting prompt replies to my inquiries both on the Ajax Forum and on the phone. Most of the time I just slugged away at it, and was able to find a solution to the problem, or hounded Scott and the help line until they solved my issues.

A few weeks ago I was at a crossroads with a few problems I could not resolve. After a few weeks of lost sleep and stewing about it, I reluctantly called the help line and spoke to one of the tech's who promptly asked me for a credit card number for a one dollar a minute charge. My first reaction was to reach through the phone and choke someone, but I resisted the temptation and gave up my CC number. I then stated my problems and was transferred to Scott who initially sold me the conversion kit. Scott was able to take remote control of my computer (I have a separate card installed for my LAN) and together we resolved most of my issues in one hour. Total cost $60.00.

The point of my post, is that this is probably the best investment I've made since I bought the conversion kit. I wish I had done it weeks earlier as I now have a functioning machine. I'm not at 100% yet as we were not able to get Mach3 to communicate with my spindle. Scott and I came to the conclusion that it is probably a problem with a parameter setting in the Hitachi SJ200 inverter. (I have the proper 0-10V at the inverter and I can get the inverter to work from the inverter).