TECO 7300CV single phase / Allin1 need clarification wiring

_______________________________________________________














LOGIN below to POST your questions and comments on AjaxCNC products.

Moderator: cnckeith

Post Reply
RandyL
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Sep 15, 2017 1:53 pm
Acorn CNC Controller: No
Allin1DC CNC Controller: No
Oak CNC controller: No
MPU11 & GPIO4D -w/ 3rd Party Drives: No
DC3IOB: No
CNC11: No
CPU10 or CPU7: No
System Serial Number: none

TECO 7300CV single phase / Allin1 need clarification wiring

Post by RandyL » Tue Feb 13, 2018 2:22 am

Hey guys, need some clarification on how to wire up TECO to ALLIN1DC. TECO manual help, chapter 3.
TECO 7300CV.jpg
ALLIN1DC.jpg
CV7300 Instruction Manual 11-05.pdf
(3.48 MiB) Downloaded 6 times
I have read that if its not wired correctly.. = smoke.
the TECO manual is not as clear as the Centroid schematic verbiage.
if someone could please translate teco manual to allin1, that would be Great!!
Also, I do have the brake resistor that goes with this TECO VFD.

Thanks Randy

bfreestone
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Feb 09, 2018 1:02 am
Acorn CNC Controller: Yes
Allin1DC CNC Controller: No
Oak CNC controller: No
MPU11 & GPIO4D -w/ 3rd Party Drives: No
DC3IOB: No
CNC11: No
CPU10 or CPU7: Yes
System Serial Number: none
Location: Boston, MA

Re: TECO 7300CV single phase / Allin1 need clarification wiring

Post by bfreestone » Wed Feb 14, 2018 1:14 am

It's been about 7 years since I've installed one of those inverters but from what I remember the following should work but you should definitely use the information I've provided to further research the manual and verify what I've provided makes sense to you before proceeding. Always better to spend a couple hours going through all relevant Datasheets or Manuals before wiring something you're unsure of. The wiring diagram in the Teco manual shows PNP inputs, from what I remember that is how they use to ship them from the factory(make sure all switches are set correctly for how you decide to wire it). The diagram is a little jumbled around the 24, COM, and S6 inputs the text doesn't really line up but if you check the Multifunction Input descriptions you should see S6 defaults as Fault Reset In.

Centroid<--------------------------->Teco
540 BLU-----Inverter Com-----24V (if using pnp) or COM (if using npn) <- selected by switch
541 GRN-----Fault Reset-----Input S6
544 WHT-----Spindle Forward-----Input S1
545 BLK-----Spindle Reverse-----Input S2
944 BRN-----0-10VDC-----AIN
945 VIO -----0-10VDC COM-----COM
946 YEL-----Fault Com-----R1C
947 ORG-----Fault NC-----R1B


wiring.jpg

RandyL
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Sep 15, 2017 1:53 pm
Acorn CNC Controller: No
Allin1DC CNC Controller: No
Oak CNC controller: No
MPU11 & GPIO4D -w/ 3rd Party Drives: No
DC3IOB: No
CNC11: No
CPU10 or CPU7: No
System Serial Number: none

Re: TECO 7300CV single phase / Allin1 need clarification wiring

Post by RandyL » Wed Feb 14, 2018 1:30 am

This is what I came up with today, can someone verify connections?
TECO - AIllin1.txt
(442 Bytes) Downloaded 4 times

cncsnw
Posts: 354
Joined: Wed Mar 24, 2010 5:48 pm

Re: TECO 7300CV single phase / Allin1 need clarification wiring

Post by cncsnw » Wed Feb 14, 2018 1:53 am

bfreestone's list looks right.

S6 defaults to Reset (see function 5-05, should be default of 18).

RandyL's addition of the analog output (FM+ to All-in-one Analog Input) would allow you to set up a load meter, if you change function 8-00 to 4.

It appears the analog input and analog output both use the same common (COM). The All-in-one DC also uses the same common for both input and output, so you can choose to run just three wires, or (if you are using paired wires) you can run four anyway.

RandyL
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Sep 15, 2017 1:53 pm
Acorn CNC Controller: No
Allin1DC CNC Controller: No
Oak CNC controller: No
MPU11 & GPIO4D -w/ 3rd Party Drives: No
DC3IOB: No
CNC11: No
CPU10 or CPU7: No
System Serial Number: none

Re: TECO 7300CV single phase / Allin1 need clarification wiring

Post by RandyL » Wed Feb 14, 2018 2:00 am

Thanks for the reply,
looks like it mostly makes sense, S6 looks to be the reset. I thought it was S4, could probably set S4 to reset but why when S6 is default reset.
Can you help me understand "(if using pnp) or COM (if using npn) <- selected by switch"
I see the switches but not sure which position to set them to.

bfreestone
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Feb 09, 2018 1:02 am
Acorn CNC Controller: Yes
Allin1DC CNC Controller: No
Oak CNC controller: No
MPU11 & GPIO4D -w/ 3rd Party Drives: No
DC3IOB: No
CNC11: No
CPU10 or CPU7: Yes
System Serial Number: none
Location: Boston, MA

Re: TECO 7300CV single phase / Allin1 need clarification wiring

Post by bfreestone » Wed Feb 14, 2018 7:40 am

Centroid uses 540 BLU-----Inverter Com, for the common of Commands to the inverter(Run FWD,REV,Reset). SW1 should be set for PNP if you are following the wiring diagram from Teco factory manual as shown, which uses 24V as the common for the "switches". In this case the switches shown in the wiring diagram(relays on Centroids End) are hooked up to 24V. If you had SW1 set for NPN The common(540 Blu) for switches would need to be hooked up to COM to complete the circuit. Since the Centroid has relays acting as switches you could wire it either way the choice is up to you, you just need to make sure you set the switch to match what you've wired. Easiest way, just follow the factory diagram, put 540 BLU on 24V and make sure the switch is set for PNP.

SW2 and SW3 should be set for V which would tell the Inverter to look for a 0-10VDC Input for the frequency command, which is what Centroid puts out through the DAC on the AllIn1DC to command Inverter speed. The other option on the Teco when the switches are set for I is a Current Input which Centroid does not use.

The Teco from what I remember doesn't run on external commands out of the box. Make sure you go through the parameters and set it to use external run/fwd/rev commands.

RandyL
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Sep 15, 2017 1:53 pm
Acorn CNC Controller: No
Allin1DC CNC Controller: No
Oak CNC controller: No
MPU11 & GPIO4D -w/ 3rd Party Drives: No
DC3IOB: No
CNC11: No
CPU10 or CPU7: No
System Serial Number: none

Re: TECO 7300CV single phase / Allin1 need clarification wiring

Post by RandyL » Wed Feb 14, 2018 10:40 am

It appears the analog input and analog output both use the same common (COM). The All-in-one DC also uses the same common for both input and output, so you can choose to run just three wires, or (if you are using paired wires) you can run four anyway.
[/quote]

I dont have an actual (COM) connection point on TECO. What I do have is 24V and AGND.
Inverter com --540-- connects to 24V
I assume, Analog out com --943-- also connects to 24V as well as Ground shield.

RandyL
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Sep 15, 2017 1:53 pm
Acorn CNC Controller: No
Allin1DC CNC Controller: No
Oak CNC controller: No
MPU11 & GPIO4D -w/ 3rd Party Drives: No
DC3IOB: No
CNC11: No
CPU10 or CPU7: No
System Serial Number: none

Re: TECO 7300CV single phase / Allin1 need clarification wiring

Post by RandyL » Wed Feb 14, 2018 10:49 am

[/quote] just follow the factory diagram, put 540 BLU on 24V and make sure the switch is set for PNP.[/quote]
I will use 540 on 24V and default switch @ PNP position.

The Teco from what I remember doesn't run on external commands out of the box. Make sure you go through the parameters and set it to use external run/fwd/rev commands.
Looks like Function Code No 1-00 needs to be set @ 0003: built in PLC (to be able to run external control PC allin1)

bfreestone
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Feb 09, 2018 1:02 am
Acorn CNC Controller: Yes
Allin1DC CNC Controller: No
Oak CNC controller: No
MPU11 & GPIO4D -w/ 3rd Party Drives: No
DC3IOB: No
CNC11: No
CPU10 or CPU7: Yes
System Serial Number: none
Location: Boston, MA

Re: TECO 7300CV single phase / Allin1 need clarification wiring

Post by bfreestone » Wed Feb 14, 2018 11:48 am

Found this in an old Teco 7300cv manual, it seems to match the connections you have.945 And 943 would hook to AGND not 24V. 24V would only be used for the common for the switches when using pnp inputs. Shield hooks to ground which is not the same thing as common.
20180214_104016.jpg

RandyL
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Sep 15, 2017 1:53 pm
Acorn CNC Controller: No
Allin1DC CNC Controller: No
Oak CNC controller: No
MPU11 & GPIO4D -w/ 3rd Party Drives: No
DC3IOB: No
CNC11: No
CPU10 or CPU7: No
System Serial Number: none

Re: TECO 7300CV single phase / Allin1 need clarification wiring

Post by RandyL » Wed Feb 14, 2018 11:56 pm

Thanks for all the help. I will power up the system once i complete the allin1 wiring in a couple days.
I think i have the inverter wired correctly now thanks to you.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest