Autodesk fusion 360 lathe.

_______________________________________________________














LOGIN below to POST your questions and comments on AjaxCNC products.

Moderator: cnckeith

Post Reply
kaimaui
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Apr 08, 2010 4:35 am
Acorn CNC Controller: Yes
Allin1DC CNC Controller: No
Oak CNC controller: Yes
MPU11 & GPIO4D -w/ 3rd Party Drives: No
DC3IOB: No
CNC11: Yes
CPU10 or CPU7: No
System Serial Number: none

Autodesk fusion 360 lathe.

Post by kaimaui » Tue Dec 05, 2017 4:15 pm

I am just starting to use my dm-3000 with the acorn conversion.
CNC lathe is something very new to me. So far I have been able to use fusion 360 to create some test files. I have been using the fanuc turn post and then edeting the NC file deleting g18 and g54.
As I said just starting.... I am trying to figure out how to edit the post so that it leaves the g18 g54 out but so far it is beyond me.
It took about an afternoon of watching tutorials and playing with fusion to get to a point where I can create some basic parts. So far so good. If anybody has made a post for fusion that works I would appreciate some advice. Other then that I will post my experiences with it as I get further along.
Kai

converterking
Posts: 34
Joined: Fri Mar 19, 2010 2:38 pm

Re: Autodesk fusion 360 lathe.

Post by converterking » Tue Dec 05, 2017 6:29 pm

https://forums.autodesk.com/t5/hsm-post ... m/bd-p/218 Have you tried the Autodesk HSM forum?

kaimaui
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Apr 08, 2010 4:35 am
Acorn CNC Controller: Yes
Allin1DC CNC Controller: No
Oak CNC controller: Yes
MPU11 & GPIO4D -w/ 3rd Party Drives: No
DC3IOB: No
CNC11: Yes
CPU10 or CPU7: No
System Serial Number: none

Re: Autodesk fusion 360 lathe.

Post by kaimaui » Wed Dec 06, 2017 1:12 am

Thanks i have started looking at that. I also found another post on this forum that has been discussing this that i did not notice before..

kaimaui
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Apr 08, 2010 4:35 am
Acorn CNC Controller: Yes
Allin1DC CNC Controller: No
Oak CNC controller: Yes
MPU11 & GPIO4D -w/ 3rd Party Drives: No
DC3IOB: No
CNC11: Yes
CPU10 or CPU7: No
System Serial Number: none

Re: Autodesk fusion 360 lathe.

Post by kaimaui » Wed Dec 06, 2017 5:24 am

I have a post that looks like it works.
Will test it out tomorrow.

KAI

frijoli
Posts: 155
Joined: Tue Sep 12, 2017 10:03 pm
Acorn CNC Controller: Yes
Allin1DC CNC Controller: No
Oak CNC controller: No
MPU11 & GPIO4D -w/ 3rd Party Drives: No
DC3IOB: No
CNC11: No
CPU10 or CPU7: No
System Serial Number: none yet
Location: Outside Winston-Salem, NC

Re: Autodesk fusion 360 lathe.

Post by frijoli » Wed Dec 06, 2017 6:59 am

kaimaui wrote:
Wed Dec 06, 2017 5:24 am
I have a post that looks like it works.
Will test it out tomorrow.

KAI
If it does, let me know. I have one that theoretically works, but have only bench tested. Maybe we can share notes. I have no real understanding of Javascript, but I know how to machine.

Clay
Outside Winston-Salem, NC

kaimaui
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Apr 08, 2010 4:35 am
Acorn CNC Controller: Yes
Allin1DC CNC Controller: No
Oak CNC controller: Yes
MPU11 & GPIO4D -w/ 3rd Party Drives: No
DC3IOB: No
CNC11: Yes
CPU10 or CPU7: No
System Serial Number: none

Re: Autodesk fusion 360 lathe.

Post by kaimaui » Wed Dec 06, 2017 8:40 pm

I have done basic test on the Post that i got from the Autodesk forum.
Seems to work. I have to do a lot more testing before i can confirm 100%
Still working on the machine.

martyscncgarage
Posts: 490
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2017 12:01 pm
Acorn CNC Controller: Yes
Allin1DC CNC Controller: Yes
Oak CNC controller: No
MPU11 & GPIO4D -w/ 3rd Party Drives: No
DC3IOB: No
CNC11: Yes
CPU10 or CPU7: No
System Serial Number: none
Location: Mesa, AZ

Re: Autodesk fusion 360 lathe.

Post by martyscncgarage » Fri Dec 08, 2017 8:12 am

kaimaui wrote:
Wed Dec 06, 2017 8:40 pm
I have done basic test on the Post that i got from the Autodesk forum.
Seems to work. I have to do a lot more testing before i can confirm 100%
Still working on the machine.
Kai, send it to Frijoli as well. You guys would be doing those using Centroid equipped lathes if you can come up with a decent post processor.
Thanks for the efforts!
Marty
"Jack of all trades, master of none!"
Mesa, AZ

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests