Trying to enable x axis in mach

All things related to Centroid Oak, Allin1DC, MPU11 and Legacy products

Moderator: cnckeith

please no smoke

Trying to enable x axis in mach

Post by please no smoke »

Finally got my computer talking to the MPU11 and am trying to get an axis to move. I have only purchased one of your encoders as of now just to see if it's going to work and I put it one the x axis of my hurco mill. I went to the pins menu and tried to disable the in and out for the y and z.

I cannot get the mach to reset and enable the drive. I am using the AMC drive that you posted a brain for. Not sure if the brain is not working or what. I looked at it but I am just starting to learn. I see it uses mod 13-16, it is not wired to input 16 but to the 16 common. Not sure if that makes any difference. The normal condition light was on and it said that one or more axis were disabled or enabled. A red led was on as well. The DSP-DEBUG light is blinking on the MPU11. Any ideas???

Thanks

Matt
diycncscott

Re: Trying to enable x axis in mach

Post by diycncscott »

Hello Matt,

Disable the "encoder error" fault:

4.4.2 Configuring the Ajax Mach3 plug-in Select Config from the top menu in Mach, when the plug-in pop-up windows comes up, select the yellow CONFIG box next to Ajax Plugin:
:
config encoder errors.gif

This brings up the Ajax Plugin configuration screen. Changing the value in "Stop on Encoder Error" from 1 to 0 will prevent a fault from being generated while we test without the encoders connected, leave the "Message on Encoder Error" value set to 1. This will issue a warning message on the screen to remind us that the encoders are not connected but it won't trigger any faults:
Change encoder error.gif